Skip to main content

View Diary: Ted 'Calgary' Cruz attacks decorated Vietnam veterans John Kerry and Chuck Hagel as anti-military (134 comments)

Comment Preferences

  •  The Axis of Stupidity. (2+ / 0-)
    Recommended by:
    Eric Nelson, JBraden

    So Ted Cruz (R-TX), John Cornyn (R-TX), and James Inhofe (R-OK) were the only three to vote against John Kerry's nomination as Secretary of State. The final vote was 94-3 (Kerry of course gentlemanly voted "Present"; Patty Murray (D-WA) and John Hoeven (R-ND) were absent). As a Texan myself I am saddened, outraged, and disgusted. The Axis of Stupidity seems across the Red River between Texas and Oklahoma! These guys are truly The Three Yabbos.

    Men must learn now with pity to dispense; For policy sits above conscience. — William Shakespeare, 'Timon of Athens', Act III, Scene II

    by dewtx on Tue Jan 29, 2013 at 02:15:14 PM PST

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

Click here for the mobile view of the site