Skip to main content

View Diary: Ted Cruz Missile Aimed at Texas During Recess (17 comments)

Comment Preferences

  •  Not just Texas, apparently (2+ / 0-)
    Recommended by:
    Empower Ink, Remediator
    Heritage Action’s town hall tour will begin on Aug. 19 in Fayetteville, Ark., and will conclude August 29 in Wilmington, Del.  Other cities on the tour include: Dallas, Tampa, Fla., Nashville, Tenn., Birmingham, Ala., Indianapolis, Columbus, Ohio, and Pittsburgh.  The meetings are open to the public.
    http://heritageaction.com/...

    Detailed schedule via Red State

    Monday, August 19, 2013 – Fayetteville, AR          

    Tuesday, August 20, 2013 – Dallas, TX

    Wednesday, August 21, 2013 – Tampa, FL

    Thursday, August 22, 2013 – Nashville, TN

    Friday, August 23, 2013 – Birmingham, AL

    Monday, August 26, 2013 – Indianapolis, IN

    Tuesday, August 27, 2013 – Columbus, OH

    Wednesday, August 28, 2013 – Pittsburgh, PA

    Thursday, August 29, 2013 – Wilmington, DE

    http://www.redstate.com/...

    And from your Texas Trib link, other parts of Texas who may be feeling neglected might get their chance in Sept.

    For the final week of the August recess, Cruz returns to Texas and will hold a series of events in South and West Texas. On Sept. 3 he’ll hit the Rio Grande Valley for a tour of the border region and a meeting with business leaders. He also has events scheduled that week in Laredo, El Paso (including Fort Bliss) and Amarillo.

    “Texas is a so-called red state, but you’ve got 10 million Democrats here in Texas. And …, there are a whole lot of people here in Texas who need us, and who need us to fight for them.” President Obama

    by Catte Nappe on Mon Aug 19, 2013 at 10:41:27 AM PDT

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

Click here for the mobile view of the site