OK

These are the most recent diaries filed under this tag:
Jeff Stein reports @ Newsweek on this very interesting story : It’s probably nothing, but the office of a major Washington, DC national security whistleblowers organization was broken into last ...
by LieparDestin
Comment Count 163 comments on Sat Feb 22, 2014 at 01:06 AM PST with 357 Recommends
This article originally appeared at TomDispatch.com. To receive TomDispatch in your inbox three times a week, click here . [ Book Recommendations for TomDispatch Readers:   Here are four books you ...
by TomDispatch
Comment Count 2 comments on Thu Feb 20, 2014 at 07:14 AM PST with 3 Recommends
This article originally appeared at TomDispatch.com. To receive TomDispatch in your inbox three times a week, click here . A new book, as well as ...
by TomDispatch
Comment Count 5 comments on Mon Jan 13, 2014 at 09:41 AM PST with 26 Recommends
From today's New York Times: "E.U. Panel Invites Snowden to Testify on Privacy Breaches" http://www.nytimes.com/2014/01/10/world/europe/eu-panel-invites-snowden.html?hp&_r=...
by david78209
Comment Count 13 comments on Thu Jan 09, 2014 at 11:59 AM PST with 6 Recommends
This article originally appeared at TomDispatch.com. To receive TomDispatch in your inbox three times a week, click here . [ Note for TomDispatch Readers: We’re back, ready to roll in 2014.  On ...
by TomDispatch
Comment Count 6 comments on Mon Jan 06, 2014 at 07:18 AM PST with 11 Recommends
Hopefully, from now on, those brave enough to buck the system and become government whistleblowers in the 21st Century won't have to choose places like Russia or China to find tentative refuge. Or, ...
by markthshark
Comment Count 15 comments on Wed Jan 01, 2014 at 02:19 PM PST with 34 Recommends
Via Erin Fuchs at Business Insider : A federal investigation has revealed that a lawyer who headed the Office of Special Counsel (OSP) in the George W. Bush administration allegedly disliked gay ...
by acerimusdux
Comment Count 49 comments on Thu Dec 19, 2013 at 05:22 PM PST with 156 Recommends
Every new revelation about the global reach of the National Security Agency underscores that the extremism of the surveillance state has reached gargantuan proportions. The Washington Post just ...
by NormanSolomon
Comment Count 2 comments on Thu Dec 05, 2013 at 01:40 PM PST with 7 Recommends
by joanneleon
Comment Count 57 comments on Thu Oct 31, 2013 at 05:36 AM PDT with 37 Recommends
by joanneleon
Comment Count 78 comments on Mon Oct 21, 2013 at 05:38 AM PDT with 41 Recommends
by joanneleon
Comment Count 28 comments on Sun Oct 20, 2013 at 07:08 AM PDT with 29 Recommends
by joanneleon
Comment Count 55 comments on Sat Oct 19, 2013 at 07:06 AM PDT with 35 Recommends
by joanneleon
Comment Count 96 comments on Fri Oct 18, 2013 at 05:45 AM PDT with 36 Recommends
by joanneleon
Comment Count 91 comments on Thu Oct 17, 2013 at 05:38 AM PDT with 39 Recommends
by joanneleon
Comment Count 78 comments on Wed Oct 16, 2013 at 05:44 AM PDT with 40 Recommends
This article originally appeared at TomDispatch.com. To receive TomDispatch in your inbox three times a week, click here . Sometimes, the world sends you back to school.� These last months have ...
by TomDispatch
Comment Count 1 comments on Tue Oct 08, 2013 at 07:31 AM PDT with 1 Recommend
by joanneleon
Comment Count 68 comments on Tue Oct 15, 2013 at 05:41 AM PDT with 31 Recommends
by joanneleon
Comment Count 59 comments on Mon Oct 14, 2013 at 05:37 AM PDT with 33 Recommends
by joanneleon
Comment Count 41 comments on Sun Oct 13, 2013 at 07:00 AM PDT with 22 Recommends
by joanneleon
Comment Count 32 comments on Sat Oct 12, 2013 at 07:11 AM PDT with 28 Recommends