Skip to main content

radical empiricist's Profile

Retired CPA & CFO, happily married, three adult children, bicyclist, drummer, bassist, reader, writer, listener, talker

Groups: Readers and Book Lovers

Diaries published: 7 (854 days since last diary on Tue Jan 01, 2013 at 10:00 AM PST)

Comments posted: 49 (253 days since last comment on Mon Aug 25, 2014 at 08:44 AM PDT)

Diary frequency: seldom

Comment frequency: often

Total Recommends: 71

Total Comment Ratings: 0

Most Recommended Diary: The Bible does not condemn abortion, 27 comments, 19 recommends

People Following radical empiricist: 11

radical empiricist's Most Recent Diaries:

1) Read "The Will to Believe" Online Text: Various download formats: Wikipedia entry: The main premise of WTB is based on the Charles Peirce article, "How to Make Our ideas Clear" To a ...
by radical empiricist
Comment Count 13 comments on Tue Jan 01, 2013 at 10:00 AM PST with 8 Recommends
ABOUT THE NEXT DISCUSSION: On January 1, 2013, at 1PM EST, noon CST, 11AM MST and 10AM PST I will start the discussion diary. The William James book discussion group starts with the 1892 essay, “...
by radical empiricist
Comment Count 7 comments on Thu Dec 27, 2012 at 10:00 AM PST with 9 Recommends
ABOUT THE NEXT BOOK CLUB DISCUSSION: On January 1, 2013, the William James book discussion group starts with the 1892 essay, “The Will to Believe”. I’m going to post a reminder almost once a ...
by radical empiricist
Comment Count 21 comments on Fri Nov 23, 2012 at 02:13 PM PST with 10 Recommends
Todd Akin was my representative for many years, first in Jefferson City, MO, then in Washington, DC. We were never friends, but I've had opportunities to talk with him and been invited to his home ...
by radical empiricist
Comment Count 3 comments on Mon Nov 19, 2012 at 10:56 AM PST with 14 Recommends
I think abortion is an important political topic. The current standard of outlawing abortion, in most cases where the fetus has reached the stage of development at which it would be likely to live ...
by radical empiricist
Comment Count 27 comments on Wed Nov 14, 2012 at 10:01 AM PST with 19 Recommends
On January 1, 2013, the William James book discussion group starts with the 1892 essay, “The Will to Believe”. I’m going to post a reminder almost once a week, giving information about ...
by radical empiricist
Comment Count 14 comments on Tue Nov 13, 2012 at 08:41 PM PST with 10 Recommends

Subscribe or Donate to support Daily Kos.

Click here for the mobile view of the site